A Day in the Life of Kate

16 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of Kate

  1. Thanks for posting this video… she is so beautiful and smiling! What a blessing.

    I live in Scottsdale and am praying for y’all… I have my readers praying for her as well.

    Much love to Kate and your family.

  2. My heart is touched by sweet, beautiful Kate. I will continue to pray for her for as long as needed. Ya’ll are wonderful parents and I’m praying for your strength as well. I loved the precious video, I will play it again for my husband. Little Kate..hang in there. You are a child of God and He loves you so much, just like your mommy & daddy do.
    Love, Mary Beth

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this video! It helps me so much more to know how to pray! The Lord has given me this “burden” for your precious little one and with the His help I will be faithful to pray for Kate. As I look at her picture, I can’t help but think of my granddaughter who will be 5 in Feb. I know that the Lord is Faithful and His promises are True so I will stand fast on His Word and Character and believe with you for Father to pour His healing touch upon Kate!
    God’s favor and many blessings be granted to you as you walk this journey with Him!

  4. This is a great post – thank you so much for publishing the video of your sweet Kate for us to see. It really helps us put a face, voice and smile to our daily prayers for her.

    We have been following you in your journey since the beginning. We are praying all over Illinois for you and your family!

    Blessings,
    Colleen

  5. That was beautiful! By the end I was crying. Kate is a beautiful child and is loved and prayed for by many. Thankfully, we have a heavenly Father who loves her more than we can imagine. She and your family are in my prayers!

  6. I am a teacher in Charlotte NC. I was shown your site three weeks back and follow it closely. I have updates sent to my phone and at times I get them at 3 or 4 in the morning. I always check to see if my phone goes off and if it is a caring bridge update I will always read it right then. I figure this is a small sacrafice to interrupt my sleep to pray for your beautiful Kate. My two children Stephen,8, and Jenna,6, are praying as well. I love you all and pray for you always.

  7. Hi there!
    I, and my significant other have been following your daughters CaringBridge site. We just sent Kate off a few of Maddy’s Bandy’s (bandanas) today! We are happy to do it! From one Dad to another I can honestly say I know how you feel and then some. Standing from this angle I sure wish I could have had the quality time with my daughter. I to hate cancer. Cancer claimed my Precious Princess June 7th 2009. She was only 5 years old ,and about to start Kindergarten this fall, and she was looking so forward to going!
    It has been an exhausting ride out with this Cancer that I also as a father HATE!
    Thank you for your blog, I have been hoping to network some other fathers and God is answering my prayers at least one way by putting your blog posting today.
    In my last weeks with my daughter, I know that God was with me the entire time. I know that he is with us, and he will give you strength that you didn’t know you had, and if you listen closely the Spirit will prepare you for all that is to come.
    God Bless You!
    Blog again soon!
    Sean Haugan A.K.A Maddy’s Daddy

  8. She is so sweet I loved being able to see her in a video. I have been praying for you all for about the last week since I came across Kate’s story. Thank you so much for sharing. I have been waking up in the middle of the night (which I never normally do) so I lay there and pray for Kate the entire time. I think what is going on with her right now what does she need right now. So down the list of prayer requests I go and hope that you are all having a better nights rest with your sweetheart. As I stood outside my 3 year old daughters room she was saying her prayers and including Kate. Hugs to Kate we love you.

  9. I too cried at the end of the video. Yesterday I found your caring bridge on COLES Foundation web-site. Being a new mother (Cain is now 3 1/2 months old), I can not even begin to imagine what you are going thru as parents and how hard it must be for you to watch your beautiful daughter Kate go thru the pain & suffering of the cancer, tests and treatment. I sit here thinking how precious each moment is with my child.

    I see strength in your caring bridge journal entries and am encouraged by your trust in the Lord! I will continue to follow your journey and will pray that the Lord will give Kate the strength to get thru her treatments and that she will have a full recovery!

    Patti Larson
    Ashland, WI

  10. Thank you for posting this video of Kate. She is such a beautiful and loving little girl, who couldn’t love her. I found out about Kate a few days ago from a friend and have been praying for her ever since. I lost my daughter, Karon to brain cancer 2 years ago, she was 45, and understand the anguish that comes with the disease. What does sound good is that the doctors are saying that this tumor is susceptible to chemo. My prayers are that the Lord will give her doctors all the insight they need for her treatment, and that her young body will be able to sustain the invasion it must take to be well. Prayers are the greatest gift anyone can give right now and it looks as if she is being showered in prayer. I also pray for you and your wife and know that God is walking with you every step of this journey. It is sometimes hard to believe, but God loves Kate even more than you, as her parents do. God Bless you, Kate, and your beautiful family. Katie

  11. Thanks for sharing this video. It makes it that much more real to me. I came across your story around July 5th and I’ve been praying for Kate ever since and blogged about her asking for others to pray as well. My heart is breaking for you guys. Thank you for your wonderful witness of leaning on and trusting in our mighty God. I’m praying for and believing in a miracle of healing along with you.

  12. thanks for taking the time to share this video with us. your kate is beautiful–and Jesus’ love is so evident in the way you all love her. i have been praying and will continue to pray. may He heal completely.

  13. Thanks for letting us in on a day in your lives right now. My heart breaks for you, but like I just commented on your Caring Bridge site, thank you for being an example for the world to see that even through the darkness and pain, we can still bless His name. And just as Corrie ten Boom said, “No pit is so deep that the love of God is not deeper still.” He is there and loves us so much more than the pain we are suffering.

  14. Mcrae family –
    I am so in awe after watching this video. Your amazing strength through God is shown in this video. I know from my own experience, it’s sometimes easy to say – when you face the worst sometimes you just do what needs to be done. But don’t sell yourselves short, you are doing an amazing job with the help of our Saviour. The one aspect I find incredible is your willingness and openness to share through this journey. You will never know the depths of blessings you have spilled out to His people. God bless you and your family during this time. May He give you strength, peace, rest, acceptance and comfort. You are lifted to the Utmost High!

  15. WOW..what courage to open your life up to the world. The world is watching and I believe that through your faith, as the men lowered their friend down through the roof to get to Jesus…you are lowering Kate and Jesus sees your faith. I have Kates Picture posted behind my phone at work and every time I see her, I whisper a prayer. I have only one son who is now almost 30. My husband and I call Kate our special little girl that God has put in our lives for a purpose. The purpose….to share the burden. I pray for the family to keep the faith, for what God started He is fathful and able to bring it to it’s completion. BE WELL, BE HEALED AND BE WHOLE IN JESUS NAME.

  16. She is such a beautiful sweet little girl! (:
    I pray for her every single day and wish for the best for you and your family! God Bless you all!

Leave a Reply

