My Prayer for Today

Colossians 4:2Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful. 3And pray for us, too, that God may open a door for our message, so that we may proclaim the mystery of Christ, for which I am in chains. 4Pray that I may proclaim it clearly, as I should. 5Be wise in the way you act toward outsiders; make the most of every opportunity. 6Let your conversation be always full of grace, seasoned with salt, so that you may know how to answer everyone.

God has been answering prayers in ways far beyond our own ability or understanding! I continue to pray that Jesus will be honored in every opportunity that comes our way, and am grateful for countless others who hold us up with similar prayers. May these words be fulfilled in all our lives today…

2 thoughts on “My Prayer for Today

  1. I knew it!! I just finished watching the Dr. Phil show and said to myself this guy is a minister, youth minister to be specific. It was made crystal clear through the interview with you as well as Holly that God is the center of your lives and is at work, and am glad that the Dr. Phil show allowed that to come through and not edit out the “God and Jesus”. I know that God will use this interview to show how awesome he is to millions of people. You will be in the thoughts and prayers of millions of people.

    Ben
    Louisiana

Leave a Reply

