A Day in the Life of Kate Part 2

Kate and I spent the morning together and decided to give everyone a peek inside of her room at the hospital. At the time this was recorded Kate was a couple of days away from going home from her final round of chemotherapy. She is obviously feeling very energetic and she is certainly ready to go home. She has done great during this round and despite many tough days she always seems to impress us all with her spunk and resolve. We thank God for the overwhelming grace He has shown by allowing so many to partner with us in prayer for our daughter. I thought this would help give a voice and insight into the little one many of you have been praying for for so long.

53 thoughts on “A Day in the Life of Kate Part 2

  1. thank you so much for posting this. I don’t know you all, but I feel like i do….and this video makes Kate even more real to me, makes me want to pray even more for her. I will continue crying out to God on Kate’s behalf. She is a BEAUTY!

  2. Thank you so much for the video of your precious daughter. I pray for all of you daily. It is good to see her smile and look forward to going home.

  3. Thank you so much for sharing Kate with us. I have been praying for Kate daily and she is such a wonderful little girl!
    Please tell her that she was the star of her show!

  4. Thank you for this post. I will continue to pray for Kate and her family. I just wanted to say that so many times I finish this blog in tears for you. Today was encouraging. She looks great. I pray that God will continue to bring healing. I know that your road is tough. More than tough. But again was encouraged by today’s post. God be with you, In Jesus Name.

  5. Wow, what a blessing to see your sweet Kate!

    I feel like I know her already from all I’ve read and the many prayers I’ve praye.

    She looks great!!

    May God continue to watch over her, heal her and give you all the grace for the days ahead.

    Blessings!!!

  6. Kate you’re looking great! I love your cave and all the special friends you have in there.

    Father God I pray for Kate’s complete healing!

  7. I just watched your story on Dr Phil today (in Australia) and my heart went out to your whole family. Kate is an absolutely gorgeous little girl with so much spirit. My sincere thoughts are with you and I will follow your story. What a terrible disease this cancer is. I lost my mum to cancer 5 years ago, but the thought of one of my girls getting it is incomprehensible. You and Holly are doing a wonderful thing opening our eyes and hearts to those that need it. Stay strong.

  8. Thank you for keeping us posted. I really appreciate you sharing something so intimate and private. I really am at a loss for words.

    I have been praying for Kate and your entire family since this began. My kids are amazed at how strong Kate and all of you are. Her life is such a powerful testimony. She is such a beautiful and spunky girl.

    Give her, Olivia and Will big hugs from us!

    Cynthia Y.
    GA

  9. Thank you soooo much for sharing with us! Kate rocks and is a true inspiration!!!! I love the cave!
    Sending lots of love and prayers!!!!! 🙂

  10. Hi, I constantly follow your blog and your caringbridge website… I don’t know you guys, but ever since I saw the Dr. Phil show I have been praying for your sweet little girl every day! Thank you for posting this video, she is beautiful!

  11. Thanks for the video! It makes your situation so much more real to see Kate herself – it reminds me not to just read the updates but to keep on praying!! I’m praying that Kate IS released tomorrow and that you have a tremendous week together as a family.

  12. My five year old daughter got out of her bed tonight to come tell her Dad that they had forgotten to pray for Kate. You better believe he marched right back in there and heard the prayers of a little girl who loves her little sister in Christ. We don’t know you, will probably never meet you, but are so touched by your family and sweet Kate.

  13. Thank you so much for the video. It was so encouraging, Kate looks great! The multitude of prayers are being answered. My mind is fast forwarding 20 years to another video – perhaps a grad school graduation, perhaps a wedding, perhaps of her child. Keep the faith, your readers will keep praying and your family will be rewarded.

  14. Saw your story on Dr Phil today in Melbourne, Australia. Have spent the afternoon reading your journal and praying for you and your family. May the Lord give you the strength and wisdom you need over the coming months…and may He bring complete healing for Kate. Praying for Olivia and Will too.

  15. I found your story on another blog and have been following Kate’s story. What a beautiful little girl, and it made me cry whe she said “thank you for praying for me.” So Precious!!

  16. As I get the email notifications every day from Caring Bridge Journal, Kate and your family are continually in my most deepest thoughts and prayers. Thank for you sharing this amazing video with us and allowing us to love Kate even more, if that were possible. She is a shining light through difficult times, and one that will never go unnoticed. We will never stop praying for her in this battle, just know that you have the strongest and most steadfast warrior on your side, the Lord will always be fighting in your favor. God Bless your entire family.

  17. Hey Aaron and Kate, what a great video. I cannot wait to show Matthew and Emilou this in the morning, so they can see how good you are doing. Kate, you look great. You are so pretty. We all prayed for you tonight and will be praying for you in the morning. We are praying that you can go home tomorrow (Monday). Blessings to the both of you and to the entire McRae family.

  18. Thank you Aaron and the beautiful Kate. This wonderful peek into Kate’s world for the last month is so uplifting. Kate, you have given me courage for any battles that I have to face in life. Thank you guys. Praying for all of you, especially Kate.

    In the name of Jesus,

    Robyn =)

  19. Thanks for the update. It’s great to get a glimpse into your life. We are praying for y’all! We love you guys!!

  20. Thank you so much for posting this video. Our family has been praying for lil Kate since the first day your video came out telling your story. She is such a bundle of joy, you would not even know all she has been through. What a blessing her life is and we will continue to pray for all of you.

  21. Thank you soooo much for allowing us into your lives thru the blogs & video. Kate is so strong & beautiful. God is surely going to bless her life. He already has. Praying daily for her healing & your strength & comfort. In Christ’s Love, Liz Hardison

  22. The video reminded me of the many days that I spent in the hospital with my daughter Kiersten.
    Kiersten is almost two years off chemo and doing wonderful! Keep the faith, Kate is beautiful and we are praying for her.

  23. Thank you so much for sharing this video with us!! I just thinking the other day that it would be so good to see a new video of our precious Kate. Be assured that I continue to pray for her and always look forward to reading the updates each day. May God bless you and your family as you continue to walk this path. You are an inspiration to us all.

  24. Thank you so much for this glimpse into Kate’s life. Being a half a country away it warms my heart to be able to actually “see” her. She is a breathtakingly beautiful child and your entire family is such an inspiration to me. I will continue to keep her deep in my heart and prayers.

  25. Thank you so much for this glimps into your world. I am constantly praying for your family and that Kate will get through this.

  26. Thank you so much for directing me to this blog from the CaringBridge site. I didn’t know I could read Dad’s insights and words here! Thank you most especially for this video of one very spunky little lady thriving in the love and creativity of her parents and many who care deeply! I’ll head off to my “prayer cave” for Kate…I think I’ll imagine that it’s purple. 🙂

  27. Thanks so much for posting this video. We are so glad to see her! We love you guys and are thinking of you often!
    Love, The Hasson Family From California
    Travis and Kate, Suzannah (5), Charlotte (3), and Elizabeth (10months)
    hasson-family.blogspot.com

  28. Aaron, Holly and Kate,
    I so loved just seeing Kate and Daddy playing. thanks for the tour–love your cave Kate–purple is my favorite color. I’ve copied and pasted several of the caringbridge posts and email to 60 or 80 of my friends and keep inviting them to sign up to get their own updates. Several have. The one about this site is definitely going as I know they would love to see Kate and Daddy. Hope they can still get to Dr. Phil. Loved seeing all of you that day. Not only do I pray for all of you but I really love all of you and so hope I get to meet you all one day!

  29. Thank you so much for your video. Just a glimpse in what seems like an eternity I am sure. We are lifting you all up in prayer…daily. Kate…you are beautiful. Your smile is contagious and we are praying for your full recovery. You hang in there and know that the Nelson family here in Mulvane, KS is lifting you and your entire family up in prayer. We love you!
    Amy

  30. Thank you, thank you for posting this sweet video of you two! It is so great to see (in motion) who I have been praying so hard for and who my little children are praying for. Kate is a beautiful soul and so spunky! I can’t wait for you all to be home with her! I’m praying for all of the decisions that will be made in regards to the radiation as well.

    I hope this spring brings a renewed outlook for little Kate! I’m praying believing it will be so!

    (: Shelby

  31. Thank you for sharing your beautiful little girl with me. Many, many good thoughts and prayers are going to out to her and your family. It is so nice to see her jumping around like someone her age should. The prayers and thoughts will continue always.

  32. Aaron-

    Thank you for making this sweet video of Kate. You make her so real to all of us and remind us that she is just a little girl who is fighting hard for her life. We continue to lift up your sweet daughter as she continues this road.

    Praying for You and Holly as well as Oliva and Will. May God continue to bless you and reveal his perfect plan to you.

  33. Thank you for sharing the video with us all…your daughter is the most precious little girl & I will continue to pray for her each & every night, may God bless you and your family

  34. Thank you so much for sharing Kate and your day spent with her. I can’t imagine how hard it must be to see your sweet baby girl going through this. She is one tough girl! I am so proud of her! She has definate spunk and I pray for her every day that God will perform a miracle and let sweet Kate grow up to serve him with her wonderful spirit here on Earth with her loving family. Praying for Kate and your entire family. God bless all of you. She’s a precious little girl!
    tara

  35. Thank you for taking the time to share your day with us. We continue to pray for you & your family as you journey through each step in this process. God is being glorified each step of the way… your family is such a living testimony. Praying for continued strength and for his healing for your precious daughter.

  36. Pingback: Top Posts — WordPress.com

  37. Thank you so much for sharing this video. I came across Kate for the “Cards for Kate” drive that some ladies did to collect cards last year. And I have since been following the daily journal. I appreciate getting to see and “know” Kate a little more. Although it doesn’t matter that we ever really know her, God does and that is all that matters. But it does help to keep her visible in our minds so that we can continue to pray for her throughout the day. My daughter is 7 years old so Kate has a special little spot in my heart right next to my daughter Ansley.

  38. How wonderful to see Kate in action! She is so precious, I think of her often and always lift your family up in prayer when I do.
    I watched with tears.

    God bless you!

  39. Thanks for sharing that. I’ll keep praying. We went through cancer last year with my husband (age 28) but I can’t imagine how much harder it would be with a child and having to make the decisions you’re making. Hubby is doing fine now–praying that would be the case with Kate very soon!

  40. We have been praying for Kate and your family for months now!
    Thank you so much for this little peak into Kate’s world! I can’t wait to show my boys this video in the morning!
    Kate is so precious and I LOVE her sweet little head!!

  41. Wow! Kate looks so good! I had a huge smile watching the video! She was really getting after hitting that ball! And it was super to see her “pets” in her cave! ;). Thank you so much for sharing her with us. It is a PRIVILEGE to carry her name to the throne of Glory. Be blessed, Julie Woods

  42. Kate is tough stuff!!! Just like her Mom and Dad! 🙂 You all are in my prayers daily, and I continue to believe God for His complete healing of your sweet girl. Your family never fails to both humble and inspire me. May God shower His blessings upon you and enfold you in His great Love.

  43. 1 peter 5:6,7
    This is what I see in you and for you. May your strength and blessings increase as you honor and glorify God. May God anoint the work of your hands and give peace to your minds. Health and healing to you all in the name of Christ our King.
    I will continue to pray.

  44. I love your video sweet Kate! Thank you for letting us see your room and your cave. I love your heart eared puppy dog and I’m glad to hear that you’ll be headed home to hold and love on your real puppy. The Smith family in El Segundo CA loves you and is praying for you everyday!

  45. Hi Guys. Its been some time that I have prayed for Kate. Starting over is not hard. Im so happy to know Jesus is keeping Kate and you strong in faith. I started a new job that involves no sin, so maybe the Lord will hear my prayers now. I know he will. Lord we pray in your mighty name Jesus, please heal Kate McRae from all sickness. Amen.
    Ps. Love, to you always.

Leave a Reply

