A Blessed Man

I am blessed far beyond anything I deserve! Years ago when Holly was pregnant with our oldest daughter I looked for a passage of Scripture to call my own as a rookie dad-to-be. I found the passage below and absolutely fell in love with it. This past weekend my 3 girls were in Texas and while there had these beautiful photographs taken. I was once again reminded of God’s blessing on our family both in my wife and our children. Also, I was challenged by the reminder that our fear, or reverence & honor, of the Lord is the greatest blessing and example that our children should see modeled in me.

Psalm 128: 1Blessed is everyone who fears the LORD, who walks in his ways! 2You shall eat the fruit of the labor of your hands; you shall be blessed, and it shall be well with you. 3Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; your children will be like olive shoots around your table. 4Behold, thus shall the man be blessed who fears the LORD.

How has God blessed you? Are you living a grateful life today?

2 thoughts on “A Blessed Man

  1. Hey Aaron, I’m Ty. We met in June at CSChandler in the bookstore, ‘member? 🙂

    Hope you’re well. I have loved the updates on lil Kate and the rest of ur family. Thank you guys for being so “real” in your faith in the Lord.

    Peace, ty

Leave a Reply

