Prayers for the Week

As I start a new week, there is so much potential, so much opportunity. I want to make the most of this week for God’s glory. Here are a few of my prayers for the week…

to be holy:
1 Thessalonians 3:12May the Lord make your love increase and overflow for each other and for everyone else, just as ours does for you. 13May he strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all his holy ones.
I pray that I can live out the holiness that Christ has given me!

to be fruitful:
John 15:7If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given you. 8This is to my Father’s glory, that you bear much fruit, showing yourselves to be my disciples.
So this prayer is actually a prayer to remain “in Christ”, that he will bear fruit through my life.

to be prayerful:
Ephesians 6:18And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.
Matt Chandler said this on twitter this morning, “The frontline of any battle is prayer.” I want to fight from my knees this week…

to be filled with the knowledge of his will:
Colossians 1:9For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding.
I pray for God’s revelation this week!

What are you praying for this week?

2 thoughts on “Prayers for the Week

  1. Praying for my friends’ daughter Neah…she’s in PICU at Phoenix Children’s Hospital. They thought she had a brain tumor; fortunately it isn’t cancer but it is an infected mass they have to keep draining to prevent pressing on her brain.

    Aaron, I have to thank you for sharing your story with Kate; I feel it has helped me be a better source of support to Neah’s parents.

  2. Pastor Aaron McRae,

    Thanks for a wonderful evening at THE MINE tonight. You are very inspiring and a terrific speaker! I am going to have a great week!

    Tracie

Leave a Reply

