What are you fighting for in 2011?

I am in the process of thinking/dreaming about 2011. I want to run the right race, I want to fight the good fight! I want to run to win and I want to fight for things that really matter. I keep thinking and studying through this passage for inspiration. I am not content in just making resolutions this year I am praying for revelations…

1 Corinthians 9:24 Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. 25 Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training. They do it to get a crown that will not last, but we do it to get a crown that will last forever. 26 Therefore I do not run like someone running aimlessly; I do not fight like a boxer beating the air. 27 No, I strike a blow to my body and make it my slave so that after I have preached to others, I myself will not be disqualified for the prize.

I will post the game plan here once we work through it…

For now, I am interested in hearing if any of you have a plan yet? What are you fighting for in 2011?

11 thoughts on “What are you fighting for in 2011?

  1. In 2011 I wanna start a non profit to raise awareness for childhood cancer! But first I gotta start off small so Im just going to make cards for the kids and parents. I too, wanna fight for things that matter!
    God Bless and Happy New Year!

  2. I am fighting for better health by exercising (started a program) and eating healthy. It might not sound like a big plan but for me it means facing deep roots of shame and an eating disorder. I’m not doing this in my own strength but in God’s.

  3. My wife and I are going thru the 16 week Step Study online w The Village Church. We are studying 40 days of Purpose Driven Life w our 3 tween kids & @rickwarren and I hand wrote a 5×7 card, front and back with, fightin’ words to remind me my life and all I do is to give glory to God.

  4. I’m going to fight to keep my dad’s memory alive by continueing his toy drive for children through the W. Steven Martin’s Police Toy Drive each year. My father passed on December 4th. He was a good man who deserves to be celebrated.

  5. I had chills last week listening to your message at church! The running metaphor is hitting very close to home for me right now. I am going to fight to finish my first marathon in honor of your sweet Kate! God is so good!

  6. Aaron, I have decided to walk in God’s plan for me that I have been ignoring for some time. I begin my bachelors in biblical studies from Indiana Wesleyan in February to prepare for full-time minitry. I plan to be a good steward of the abilities God has given me. I have prayed for God to do something in my family’s life that only He can get the credit for, and He has already begun to position us in such a way to accomplish just that. Thanks for your contributions in my life! (Oh yeah, I plan on having a second child in July!)

Leave a Reply

