Don’t Fear-Stand Still-See God Work (My Prayer)

Many of you know by now that 3 days ago on Tuesday afternoon we were given a heartbreaking report from Kate’s latest MRI. We are devastated but holding out hope, fearful but clinging on with whatever faith we can in the moment. The prayers and comments we have received in the past few days are staggering. Kate desperately needs your prayers and for that matter so do we! Here is one way God has spoken this week, a glimmer of light in our darkness.

Holly’s sister Carrie wrote this to me this morning…
“Over the past few days, very close, authentic friends of mine from all different locations and places in life have emailed, called, or sent fb messages concerning Kate.  They have fallen in love with Kate and your family over the past year and a half.
The messages were compassionate and full of commitments to pray.  The one thing I started to find is most of them were using the same scripture, Bible story, and text.  I started reading Exodus 14 which many had spoken of and it spoke to me so heavily.  Of course it is a story that I have heard and taught about many times.  But it infused such a hope and renewed strength that I had to share it with you.”

I (Aaron) was reading this same Scripture a week ago and here is my journal entry for that day…

:::Friday 1-28-2011:::
Exodus 13: 17 When Pharaoh let the people go, God did not lead them on the road through the Philistine country, though that was shorter. For God said, “If they face war, they might change their minds and return to Egypt.” 18 So God led the people around by the desert road toward the Red Sea. The Israelites went up out of Egypt armed for battle.

OBSERVATION: God took them the long way, the way around was the way for Him. This way, the people wouldn’t be as distracted or have the opportunity to lose heart as much, so God orchestrated every detail of their journey.

Exodus 14: 13 Moses answered the people, “Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the LORD will bring you today. The Egyptians you see today you will never see again. 14 The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

v.31 31 And when the Israelites saw the great power the LORD displayed against the Egyptians, the people feared the LORD and put their trust in him and in Moses his servant.

OBSERVATION: The people experienced God’s deliverance not by the easiest way but by God’s way! His faithful provision and deliverance in their darkest hours so that…
-they feared (reverenced)
-they believed (trusted completely)

APPLICATION: ‘God, you could have at any time delivered us out of our struggles. At any second of the past 19 months Kate could have received total healing by your power. I believe that you have ALL-Power so this isn’t hard for you. However, for whatever reason you have not yet, and we’ve journeyed through valley’s BUT still you’ve been faithful every step.’
Now I pray for deliverance, as we have this MRI on Tuesday…
-that we may fear and believe
-that those faithfully praying will fear and believe
-that a lost world will fear and believe

Well, it didn’t happen on Tuesday, but oh how we pray this would be true now more than ever! Thanks for praying, thanks for trusting God on our behalf. So, we will keep on praying Exodus 14:13-14 prayers to our God!

 

19 thoughts on “Don’t Fear-Stand Still-See God Work (My Prayer)

  1. Praying diligently for the child who has touched so many… my heart loves this child whom I’ve never met… Thanking God in ALL circumstances for what He has done… and what He has yet to do.

  2. this post was amazing. His ways are higher and His thoughts sure aren’t our thoughts, are they? But He IS faithful. I’m humbled by your blind trust and I am SO believing for healing with you.

  3. It’s amazing to me, how God can put the same prayer and verse on many people’s heart, even if they do not know each other!!! Believing with you praying for yall!!

  4. Exodus 14:14 spoke to me last night as I read through a few chapters of Exodus in my chronological reading of the Bible this year. I have been following Kate from about 3 or 4 days into her diagnosis… and feel like I know her. She is such a special little girl! Know I’m praying and know that “The LORD will fight FOR YOU; you need only to be still.”

    Love in Christ –
    Valerie in CT

  5. I am one who has fallen in love with your sweet Kate. My friends and I have been following since the very beginning when we saw the video you and Holly posted when Kate was first diagnosed. I posted about Kate on my blog today – and my dear friend Jess McClenahan did too. We are calling all prayer warriors for Kate – and you and Holly. As hard as it may be – thank you for being a testimony of what true faith in the midst of a storm looks like. “I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise will continually be on my lips. Glorify the Lord with me; let us exalt His name together.” Psalm 34:1,3 – You are a true example of this scripture.

  6. Have you heard of Andrew Wommack Ministries (www.awmi.net)? He has amazing and fruitful teachings on healing (God Wants You Well) and there are many video testimonies on his website . . .see the testimony of Steve Hoesch . . . a man from Tucson who had a malignant tumor which had grown HUGE on the outside of his body . . . he believed for healing for several years (8 I think) to no avail; however, once he got a hold of the correct teaching from Andrew Wommack . . . his faith was strengthened and the tumor was gone in a few months. . . no medical intervention . . . the pictures are amazing. Also a story about a little girl named Hannah Terradez . . . truly amazing . . .they all are amazing . . . go to his website (www.awmi.net), view the stories, his teachings are free and downloadable via MP3. Also, on the home page click the link for Todays News Feature . . . it is a blog with many stories about healings . . . I have been following his ministry for almost 2 years now . . . he is a devoted man of God whose Biblical teachings (which eliminate a lot of erroneous religious sacred cows) have revolutionized my faith. I am praying for your precious little girl and your family . . . Jesus came to give you all abundant life right now!

  7. This is the first that I have read of your story. My heart hurts for your family and I’m so sorry I haven’t been able to pray for you until now. Me and my family will keep you in our prayers daily. In Christian Love,
    The Garrett Family
    Evans,GA

  8. Aaron I’ve been praying since Kate was first diagnosed. I have a daughter the same age. I can’t imagine the path the Lord is leading you and your family through. You, Holly and your family have walked with more grace then I can imagine. God Bless and Keep You All
    Psalm 34:18
    The Lord is close to the brokenhearted and saves those who are crushed in spirit

  9. I have been reading through the Bible this year, and not so long ago read those passages. THANKS for the encouraging word. I have been praying/thinking about your family/situation and will continue to do so. You/your family/kate have been an inspiration/encouragement to me and I am sure many others as well.

  10. Aaron, I have been following Kate’s journey all year along with my prayers going out for all of you. This week with the news, I have turned to God for him to guide all of you through each moment and give you the stength and hope to carry all of you when you feel you cannot move. Not a day do I forget to offer my prayers for sweet Kate and every one of you at this difficult time. God will be present.

  11. Standing! Fearing! and Believing! Our God is awesome. I pray we see His miracle in His time. It is so hard to wait. To God be the glory!

  12. May this give you stength from the Lord also. MA

    I remain confident of this:
    I will see the goodness of the LORD
    in the land of the living.
    Psalm 27:13

    Another translation says-
    I would have lost heart, unless I had believed
    That I would see the goodness of the LORD
    In the land of the living.

    Vs. 14
    Wait for the LORD;
    be strong and take heart
    and wait for the LORD.

  13. Please watch this video on utube called “Healing Cancer from the Inside out”. I pray it encourages you and blesses you. Then read in scripture about what Yawheh gave us to eat in Genesis and about clean and unclean in Exodus. Yahweh is our healer.

  14. A girlfriend sent me your link thru facebook and I clicked on it not knowing what I might come across I thought it might just be another email from somebody wanting something from people. I opened your page and it sent me to a story of a little girl Named Kate. She is beautiful and her family is beautiful she is so young to be fighting something that is beyond her years, She is brave, and a inspiration. I cry for your pain, and your agony about what you are going through I would not wish this on anybody. Jesus will not forsake you he will hold your hand and he will only give you what you can handle. He will not take what is not wanted and he will leave what is needed on this earth. You keep your faith strong, your faith alive, and most of all the faith of Kate that she will pull through! I pray for you and I will be fasting tommorow February 8, 2011 in respect of your family and Kate!! Peace be with you and your family! VICTORIA

    PRAYERS FROM NANTUCKET MASSACHUSETTES!!!

  15. You don’t know me but I have a wonderful friend that has kept me informed and I just wanted you to know that we have an AWESOME GOD! His grace and love are unconditional and my prayers are with your family and Kate as you travel this long journey. Just keep your heart and eyes pointed toward heaven…He is there listening to every prayer that is lifted up for your little one.
    In Christ!

  16. Aaron, A dear friend of mine has been following Kate’s story and I happened to find her story posted on her page. I say happened because it was just dumb luck, I saw Kate’s smiling face and started reading your blog. Blogging is a beautiful thing that connects people across the globe. We will be praying for Kate’s healing and your family.

Leave a Reply

